UNIVERSITY OF MANAGEMENT AND TECHNOLOGY

Faculty Profile

Professor-Dean-Chairman Industrial ENGs

Dr Ijaz Ahmad Chaudhry

Dr Ijaz Ahmad Chaudhry

Post Doctral Reseach Fellow University of Newcastle UponTyne (UK), PhD, DIC (UK), MEng (Energy) Asian Institute of Technology (AIT) Bangkok, Thailand

Professor-Dean-Chairman Industrial ENG, Dean, Chairperson Department of Industrial Engineering

Email : sen.dean@umt.edu.pk

Professors

Dr Muhammad Latif

Dr Muhammad Latif

Phd Irrigation Engineering Utah State University, Logan, Utah USA, M Sc Agric Engineering University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada

Professor

Email : muhammad.latif@umt.edu.pk

Dr Sajjad H Shami

Dr Sajjad H Shami

PhD Electronic Systems Engineering University of Essex UK

Professor, HEC Approved PhD Supervisor

Email : sajjad.shami@umt.edu.pk

Associate Professors

Dr Aun Haider

Dr Aun Haider

PhD Electrical Engineering University of Canterbury, Christchurch New Zealand, MSc Electrical Engineering UET Pakistan

Associate Professor

Email : aun.haider@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Usman Rashid

Dr Muhammad Usman Rashid

PhD Civil Engineering UET, Lahore, MSc Civil Engineering UET, Lahore

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Civil Engineering

Email : usman.rashid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Khawar Siddique Khokhar

Dr Khawar Siddique Khokhar

PhD Telecommunications Engineerng University of Durham UK, MSc Comm & Electronics Eng UET, Peshawar

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Electrical Engineering

Email : khawar.khokhar@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Farhat Kaleem

Dr Muhammad Farhat Kaleem

PhD Electrical Engineering Ryerson University, Canada

Associate Professor, HEC Approved PhD Supervisor

Email : farhat.kaleem@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tariq Mahmood

Dr Tariq Mahmood

PhD Mechanical Engineering Imperial College UK, MSc Advanced Applied Mechanics Imperial College UK

Associate Professor, Chairperson Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email : tariqmahmood@umt.edu.pk

Assistant Professors

Khalid Asghar

Khalid Asghar

MSc (Telecom Engineering) UET Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : khalid.asghar@umt.edu.pk

Jameel Ahmad

Jameel Ahmad

MS (Electrical Engineering) University of Southern California USA

Assistant Professor, Director Projects

Email : jameel.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Asim Butt

Muhammad Asim Butt

MS Computer Engineering LUMS Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : asim.butt@umt.edu.pk

Farhan Daud Qazi

Farhan Daud Qazi

M Phil Industrial Engineering Institut national polytechnique De Grenoble France

Assistant Professor

Email : farhan.qazi@umt.edu.pk

Adnan Ahmad Naeem

Adnan Ahmad Naeem

MS Manufacturing Engineering Wayne State University, Michigan USA

Assistant Professor

Email : adnan.naeem@umt.edu.pk

Dr Zeeshan Ahmad

Dr Zeeshan Ahmad

PhD Mechanical Engineering University of Genoa Italy, MS Mechanical Engineering Hanyang University

Assistant Professor

Email : zeshan.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Dr Irfan Ullah

Dr Irfan Ullah

Postdoctoral Fellow: National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taipei, Taiwan, MS & PhD Myongji University, Yongin, South Korea

Assistant Professor

Email : irfanullah@umt.edu.pk

Farah Sarwar

Farah Sarwar

MSEE UMT, Lahore Pakistan, BSc EE NUST, Islamabad Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : farah.sarwar@umt.edu.pk

Hafiz Muhammad Osaid

Hafiz Muhammad Osaid

MSc Industrial Engineering UET, Texila, BSc Mechanical Engineering UET, Texila

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.osaid@umt.edu.pk

Mustafa Shahid

Mustafa Shahid

MS Mechanical Engineering NUST, Islamabad Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : mustafa.shahid@umt.edu.pk

Dr Tipu Sultan

Dr Tipu Sultan

PhD Mechanical Engineering Hanyang University, Korea, MS Mechanical Engineering Hanyang University, Korea

Assistant Professor

Email : tipu.sultan@umt.edu.pk

Ali Ajwad

Ali Ajwad

PhD Structural Engineering UOL, Lahore, MSc Structural Engineering UET, Taxila

Assistant Professor

Email : ali.ajwad@umt.edu.pk

Syed Rehan Ashraf

Syed Rehan Ashraf

Masters in Mechanical Engineering NED University of Engineering, Karachi Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : rehan.ashraf@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Adnan

Dr Muhammad Adnan

PhD Info and Comm Systems Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunication China, MS Telecommunication Engineering UET, Peshawar Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.adnan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Ahmad Adnan

Muhammad Ahmad Adnan

MS Civil Engineering Purdue University, USA, BSc Civil Engineering UET, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Dr Ali Ahmad

Dr Ali Ahmad

PhD Industrial and Business Studies Warwick Business School, University of Warwick, UK, MSc Operational Research University of Birmingham, UK

Assistant Professor

Email :

Ahmed Malik

Ahmed Malik

MS Computer Engineering LUMS Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : ahmed.malik@umt.edu.pk

Nauman Ahmad

Nauman Ahmad

MS Electrical Engineering Staffordshire University UK

Assistant Professor

Email : nauman.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Shoaib

Muhammad Shoaib

MS Electrical Engineering UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : muhammad.shoaib@umt.edu.pk

Jamil Ahmad

Jamil Ahmad

MS (Electrical & ELectronics Engineering Engineering) University of Leeds ,UK, B Sc Electronics Engineering Islamia University Bahawalpur Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : jamil.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Dr M Rizwan

Dr M Rizwan

PHD

Assistant Professor

Email :

Dr Shakeel Ahmed

Dr Shakeel Ahmed

PHD-EE Linkoping University Sweden 2010, MSc EE UET, Lahore 2006

Assistant Professor

Email :

Waseem Iqbal

Waseem Iqbal

MS Electrical Engineering University of Bradford UK

Assistant Professor

Email : waseem.iqbal@umt.edu.pk

Usman Ilyas

Usman Ilyas

MS Civil Engineering Military College of Engineering, NUST, Islamabad Pakistan, BSc Civil Engineering UET, Lahore

Assistant Professor

Email : usman.ilyas@umt.edu.pk

Zawar Hussain

Zawar Hussain

MSc Electronics Engineering Hochschule Bremen University of Applied Sciences Germany, BSEE UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : zawar.hussain@umt.edu.pk

Lecturers

Faiza Rasheed

Faiza Rasheed

MS Mechatronics UET, Lahore, BS Mechatronics UET, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : faiza.rasheed@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Rizwan Younis

Muhammad Rizwan Younis

MS Energy Technology The Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany, BS Mechanical Engineering UET, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : rizwan.younis@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Nouman Amjad

Muhammad Nouman Amjad

MSc Transportation Systems Technische University Munchen Germany, BS Civil Engineering UET, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : nouman.raja@umt.edu.pk

Umer Sajjad

Umer Sajjad

MSc Structure UET, Lahore, BSc Civil Engineering UET, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : umer.sajjad@umt.edu.pk

Ahad Hanif

Ahad Hanif

MSc Mechatronics UET, Lahore, BSc Mechatronics UET, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : ahad.hanif@umt.edu.pk

M Zeeshan Akber

M Zeeshan Akber

MS Construction Engineering & Management NUST Islamabad 2017, BE Civil Engineering NUST Islamabad 2013

Lecturer

Email :

Muhammad Mudassar Ibne Shafiq

Muhammad Mudassar Ibne Shafiq

MS Transportation Engineering NUST Islamabad, BS Civil Engineering NUST Islamabad

Lecturer

Email : mudassar.shafi@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Tayyab Rabbani

Muhammad Tayyab Rabbani

B Sc Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : tayyab.rabbani@umt.edu.pk

Ayesha Iqbal

Ayesha Iqbal

MSc Electrical Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan, BSc Electrical Engineering UET Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : ayesha.iqbal@umt.edu.pk

Saima Shaheen

Saima Shaheen

B Sc Electrical Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : saima.shaheen@umt.edu.pk

Rafia Firdous

Rafia Firdous

MSc Structural Engineering UET, Lahore, Pakistan

Lecturer

Email : rafia.firdous@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Khalil Anwar

Muhammad Khalil Anwar

Masters (Mechanical Engineering) King Fahd University, KSA

Lecturer

Email : khalil.anwar@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Amin

Muhammad Amin

MS Industrial Engineering Management PU, Lahore

Lecturer

Email : muhammadamin@umt.edu.pk

Iqra

Iqra

MS Thermal Power University of Engineering Pakistan 2017

Lecturer

Email :

Mifrah Ali

Mifrah Ali

MS Mechanical Engineering University of Engineering & Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2013

Lecturer

Email :

Irum Jafri

Irum Jafri

Lecturer

Email :

Zafar Iqbal

Zafar Iqbal

MSc Electric Power System China 2016

Lecturer

Email :

Muhammad Moman Shahzad

Muhammad Moman Shahzad

Masters (Structural Engineering) University of Melbourne Australia 2016

Lecturer

Email :

Lab Engineers

Abdullah

Abdullah

Lab Engineer

Email :

Fatima Ashfaq

Fatima Ashfaq

Lab Engineer

Email :

Mamoon Malik

Mamoon Malik

BSc Mechanical University of Engineering & Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2017

Lab Engineer

Email :

Waqar Anjum

Waqar Anjum

BSc Mechanical University of Engineering & Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2016

Lab Engineer

Email :

Hafiz Muhammad Ali Hassan

Hafiz Muhammad Ali Hassan

BSc Mechanical University of Engineering & Technology Lahore, Pakistan 2016

Lab Engineer

Email :

Ramna Khalid

Ramna Khalid

BSc Electrical University of Engineering Lahore, Pakistan 2017

Lab Engineer

Email :

Muhammad Asad Ali

Muhammad Asad Ali

Lab Engineer

Email :

Senior Instructor / Incharge Workshopss

Syed Ehsan Ali

Syed Ehsan Ali

DAE Govt Technical College, Lahore Pakistan

Senior Instructor / Incharge Workshops

Email : ehsan.ali@umt.edu.pk

On Leave / Study Leaves

Irsa Talib

Irsa Talib

MS Mechatronics & Control Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : irsa.talib@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Asim

Muhammad Asim

MS Renewable Energy Royal Insitute of Technology, Sweden

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : Muhammad.asim@umt.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Asad

Dr Muhammad Asad

PhD Mechanical Engineering INSA de Lyon France, MS Mechanical Engineering INSA de Lyon France

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : muhammad.asad@umt.edu.pk

Nauman Munir

Nauman Munir

MS Mechanical Design Engineering (In Progress) UET, Lahore Pakistan, BSc Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering UET, Lahore

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : nauman.munir@umt.edu.pk

Syed Waqas Sabir

Syed Waqas Sabir

MSc Power Engineering BTU Cottbus, BSc Mechanical Engineering UET, Lahore

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : waqas.sabir@umt.edu.pk

Zohaib Sharif

Zohaib Sharif

MS Energy and Material Recovery University of Boras, Sweden, BSc Mechanical Engineering NUST, Rawalpindi, Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : zohaib.sharif@umt.edu.pk

On leave / Study Leaves

Dr Muhammad Imran

Dr Muhammad Imran

PhD Energy Systems Engineering University of Science & Technology South Korea, MS Thermal Power Engineering UET, Lahore

On leave / Study Leave

Email : muhammadimran@umt.edu.pk

Other Academic Positions

Hassan Tariq

Hassan Tariq

BSc Electrical Engineering UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : hassantariq@umt.edu.pk

Khalid Ijaz

Khalid Ijaz

BSc Electrical Engineering UET, Peshawar Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : khalid.ijaz@umt.edu.pk

Abbas Raza

Abbas Raza

B Sc Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : abbas.raza@umt.edu.pk

Abdullah Khalid

Abdullah Khalid

BSc Electrical Engineering UCP, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : abdullah.khalid@umt.edu.pk

Munim Shaukat

Munim Shaukat

BSc Industrial & Manufacturing Eng UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : munim.shaukat@umt.edu.pk

Asfa Javed

Asfa Javed

BS EE UMT, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : asfa.javed@umt.edu.pk

Tayyab Amjad

Tayyab Amjad

BSc Civil Engineering UET, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : tayyab.amjad@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Bilal Anwar

Muhammad Bilal Anwar

BSc Electrical Engineering UMT, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : bilal.anwar@umt.edu.pk

Awais Saeed

Awais Saeed

BSc Electrical Engineering UCP, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : awais.saeed@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Bilal Zahid

Muhammad Bilal Zahid

BS UET, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : bilal.zahid@umt.edu.pk

Abdul Waqar Akhtar

Abdul Waqar Akhtar

BS Civil Engineering UET, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : abdul.akhtar@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Aziz Sarwar

Muhammad Aziz Sarwar

BS Mechanical Engineering UET, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : aziz.sarwar@umt.edu.pk

Khursheed Ahmad

Khursheed Ahmad

BS Mechanical Engineering UET, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : khursheed.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Yasir

Muhammad Yasir

BS Mechanical Engineering UOL, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : muhammad.yasir@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Usman

Muhammad Usman

BS Civil Engineering UET, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : m-usman@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Hassan Khan Niazi

Muhammad Hassan Khan Niazi

BS Civil Engineering FAST-NU

Lab Engineer

Email : hassan.niazi@umt.edu.pk

Shakir Ahmad

Shakir Ahmad

BS Civil Engineering UET, Texila

Lab Engineer

Email : shakir.ahmad@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Usman

Muhammad Usman

MS Manufacturing Engineering (In Progress) UET, Lahore Pakistan, BSc Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : muhammad.u@umt.edu.pk

Basit Kamal

Basit Kamal

MS Industrial Engineering (In Progress) UMT, Lahore Pakistan, BSc Mechanical Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : basit.kamal@umt.edu.pk

Hira Syed

Hira Syed

BSc Mechatronics and Control Engineering UET, Lahore Pakistan

Lab Engineer

Email : hira.syed@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Rehan

Muhammad Rehan

BSc Mechanical Engineering UET, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : muhammad.rehan@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Zubair Qureshi

Muhammad Zubair Qureshi

MS Thermal Power (In Progress) UET, Lahore, BSc Mechanical Engineering UET, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : zubair.qureshi@umt.edu.pk

Touqeer Aslam

Touqeer Aslam

BS Mechanical Engineering UET, Lahore

Lab Engineer

Email : touqeer.aslam@umt.edu.pk

Khalid Umer

Khalid Umer

Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : khalid.umer@umt.edu.pk

Leave/Study Leave

Faran Awais Butt

Faran Awais Butt

MS Computer Engineering LUMS Pakistan

Assistant Professor

Email : faran.butt@umt.edu.pk

Asif Hussain

Asif Hussain

MS (Electrical Engineering) Seoul National University South Korea

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : asif.hussain@umt.edu.pk

Farhan Iqbal

Farhan Iqbal

MS (Computer Engineering) LUMS Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : farhan.iqbal@umt.edu.pk

Muhammad Rizwan

Muhammad Rizwan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Nauman Shahid

Nauman Shahid

MS Computer Engineering LUMS Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : nauman.shahid@umt.edu.pk

Mehwish Inam

Mehwish Inam

MS Electrical Engineering UMT, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : mehwish.mujahid@umt.edu.pk

Ahmad Usman

Ahmad Usman

On Leave / Study Leave

Email :

Salman Khaliq

Salman Khaliq

MS Electrical Engineering UMT, Lahore Pakistan

On Leave / Study Leave

Email : salman.khaliq@umt.edu.pk

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top